Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
Precious333
advice please.
August 1, 2013 at 12:44 AM
So before having kids i was a piano teacher/tutor, and i continued on and off while having kids. I taught my younger sister, who is.now 14. Well, when we had lessons she would teach my boys (starting at ages 4,5). Well its been a while since i have done lessons with.her or them. She is pretty independant now on the paino, and i had moved our keyboard in.our house in an area with no.plug and didnt get batteries, dh never got an.extention cord, so we pretty much took.off last year from piano lessons. However when the kids are at my moms they always want to play when she is playing, so she has beenvthe one supervising the kids on her paino. Well, this last time my son pushed the middle "C" key and it broke. My stepdad said he was playing too hard, my sister said he wasnt. So, my guess is that there.have been times they have played tok.rough, but they have never played unsupervised. Anyways, becuase their keyboard broke and mt sister plays daily i let them use ours. They are not on the position financially to buy a new one, and we cant either. Plus i cant find 100% blame for it breaking (wear and tear imo).

Well, i want to get the kids back into piano. My.middle one especially is interested and i dont want that to fade. I was thinking of starting up again, maybe in January. Problem is,.what do I do? If i take the piano back my sister doesnt have one to play on :/

Replies

• Precious333
    August 1, 2013 at 12:44 AM
    Sorry for all they typos etc. I am.horrible at typing on my phone.
  • TJandKarasMom
    August 1, 2013 at 6:17 AM
    Have you looked on Craigslist? A lot of times there are free pianos if you will move it, so if its something maybe your hubby and stepdad could do, you could get one free minus some gas money.