Homeschooling Moms

MelanieKross
Question for Homeschoolers!! Need Advice!!
June 24, 2013 at 5:32 PM
I am a certified elementary school teacher with a masters in literacy and a gifted certification. I just recently left public school teaching after 13 years because I strongly disagree about many issues and could no longer be a part. I am very supportive of homeschooling and think it is a very noble thing for parents who are making many sacrifices for their kids!

I am starting a new business tutoring in my community...I am also going to be a resource for homeschool families and groups. I am offering planning assistance, assistance teaching difficult concepts, homework help, substitute teaching, as well as teaching small groups special interest classes, such as art, enrichment, book clubs, listening skills, etc.

Is this something you would want as a homeschoolers? Are there other areas of need homeschooling communities need?? I really appreciate honest feedback!!

Thank you,

Melanie Kross
💫💫🌟🙈👼7⃣

Replies

• MelanieKross
    June 27, 2013 at 12:04 AM

I have had an enormous amount of responses to my post that offer great advice and do not become defensive like you.  Why would I be marketing my business to people who don't even live in the vicinity of me?  I'm very sorry you wasted your time researching about me...lol.  Have a great day, and smile!!  Jesus loves you despite your negative outlook!

• sha_lyn68
    June 27, 2013 at 12:08 AM