Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
BookGirl419
Working from home/choosing a degree
June 18, 2013 at 3:56 PM

I am a stay at home mom right now, and I have not finished college but I would really like to in the near future, but I have no idea what I would like to get a degree in.
Since I am wanting to homeschool, I would like to get a degree for something that I might be able to do at home.

Do any of you work from home? If so, what do you do? 

Replies

• PEEK05
    by PEEK05
    June 18, 2013 at 9:20 PM

I do not work from home but here is a bump.

• rachel_2010
    June 18, 2013 at 9:23 PM
    I am in Canada. I just started Athabasca U from Alberta, it is all correspondence and u can take a few or lots of courses at once.
    I think they allow American students assell
  • SusanTheWriter
    June 18, 2013 at 9:26 PM

I'm a writer. No particular degree is necessary, just an aptitude, a stubborn willingness to learn, and a hide as tough as a rhino's for all the rejections. :) I do happen to have a degree in Communication, but submitting a novel doesn't require a resume.

• hipmomto3
    June 18, 2013 at 9:32 PM

I don't work, but my husband works from home. Or, rather, he works from a small building in our backyard. :) He is a User Interface Designer for a software company that is headquartered in another state very far from here, but 30% of their workforce (they employ thousands of people) work remotely. What he does is sort of a cross between graphic/web design and programming. So there's that field - I also know a woman who works from home as a graphic designer in Arizona. (I'm in Indiana)

• Boobah
    by Boobah
    June 18, 2013 at 9:37 PM
    I have a degree in early childhood, but I work from home running an online retail shop selling Eco friendly baby/kids/mama stuff. No degree necessary, but I have a certificate in accounting, desktop publishing, and majored in business in high school which helps.
  • kirbymom
    June 19, 2013 at 6:03 PM