Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
CowgirlMama0508
Printers...
February 18, 2013 at 7:11 PM
I'm looking at getting a new printer. Right now I have a cheap HP and although the ink if fairly cheap, it's getting expensive (I know it'll only get more expensive lol) but what type of printer do y'all use and how many pages can you get off one cartridge of ink??

Replies

• Dawn07
    by Dawn07
    February 19, 2013 at 8:44 AM
    I have a HP Photosmart all in one printer. I've never paid attention to how many pages I can get from it though. I know I get more b&w pages than colored ones.
  • leighp1
    by leighp1
    February 19, 2013 at 8:48 AM

I have a Canon printer/scanner and I really never counted pages, but I do know it depends on the ink.  We have cartridge world here and it's great because they give teacher discounts (and I am a substitute teacher with a badge.  whahoo...LOL), but I have found their ink does not last long at all.  The really crazy thing is my printer only cost about $30 new.  To replace the ink cost about the same amount.  Sometimes I just want to buy a new one instead of the ink.  I will say that the canon inks seem to last quite a while because I print A LOT!!!

• mommy242012
    February 19, 2013 at 8:53 AM
    I have a Kodak wireless printer and I love it. It costs be 30-40 for a two pack of ink, I print all the time and it is great on ink. I also like the fact its wireless I can print from anywhere in the house, plus print from my cell and tablet if I wanted too. I didn't think it was that expensive 69 plus tax. I also have two HP printers and hate them they only lasted a few months and ink is incredibly expensive.
  • jen2150
    by jen2150
    February 19, 2013 at 9:26 AM