Homeschooling Moms

SchoolofSmock
share your homeschooling experience?
February 13, 2013 at 7:28 PM

Hi, Homeschooling Moms.

I looked carefully at the group guideines, and I think it's okay to ask this.  (Please feel free to contact me if it's not.)  I'm not actually a homeschooing mom (at least not yet :)).  I'm a researcher and writer who is starting a research study about homeschooling families' experiences.  Homeschooing was never one of my research interests as a doctoral candidate in education, but through a series of events -- including writing a couple of articles and getting to know a homeschooling family -- I have become very interested in the topic.  As an education researcher, I don't think there is enough good research on families' experiences with this increasing trend.  In short, homeschooling parents' voices are not being heard enough in the education community.

There was a research article in Home Education Magazine -- if any of you subscribe to that -- that talked about my recent writing about homeschooling called: "Education Innovator Looks at Homeschooling."

Here is a link to my survey and more information about it.  I would never share names or any identifying information. 

The survey link is https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/schoolofsmock

Thanks!  Again, I hope that's it okay to post this.  I'm trying to get as wide of a group of respondents as I possible can.  :)

Replies

• mem82
    by mem82
    February 13, 2013 at 7:31 PM
    Out of curiosity, where else are you getting your samples of homeschoolers? I
  • usmom3
    by usmom3
    BJ
    February 13, 2013 at 8:15 PM

I did it for you!

• AutymsMommy
    February 13, 2013 at 8:18 PM

I might also suggest you check out The Well Trained Mind forums!

• kttycat84
    February 13, 2013 at 11:07 PM

I took the survey for you :) If you'd like, I could/would share it with a local homeschooling FB group I'm part of.

• bether89
    February 14, 2013 at 12:35 AM

I took the survey.