Homeschooling Moms

Featured Posts
Boobah
Would you ever consider *not* homeschooling?
by Boobah
February 13, 2013 at 9:11 AM
What would entice you to send your kids to a school instead of homeschooling? Or would you ever? If so, what would the perfect scenario be for your choice of brick and mortar school?

Replies

• awilliams77
    February 15, 2013 at 12:51 AM

Nope. And I have been working full time for over 8 years now. None of our 4 have been to traditional school before college. Our youngest is 13 and thinks he may like to try high school, but I am not keen on the idea. His 3 older sisters are 17,20, and 22 and did just fine without high school. One is a employed as a licensed massage therapist, one is a nanny, and one is graduating from USC with a BA in Psychology this spring.If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

• Koltie6
    by Koltie6
    February 15, 2013 at 8:49 AM
    No!
  • lucsch
    by lucsch
    February 15, 2013 at 1:24 PM

My three sons went to a combination of public and private schools, and the youngest one is graduating this year. My dh is a public school principal. So, I'm not ignorant about the schools. I am becoming MORE convinced that I do not want my youngest, and only daughter, to EVER attend public school. Our society is changing, for the worse, and the education provided is changing. All these new standards, testing, push to educate earlier and earlier do not impress me at all.

So, we are looking to homeschool through high school.

• bren_darlene
    February 15, 2013 at 2:52 PM