Cafe Robin
Welcome to the Kids' Sports & Activities group! Please introduce yourself...
March 3, 2011 at 12:18 PM

Welcome to the Kids' Sports & Activities group!  We're glad you're here!

Our goal is to get you talking with other moms.

Step 1:   Introduce yourself by replying to this post.   It will help us get to know you a little bit.

Step 2:  Jump right in and reply to any posts that you find interesting.  You may want to start some new conversations, too.

Step 3:  Feel free to invite some of the moms you meet here to be your friendTo send someone a friend invitation, click on the "Invite as a friend" link under their picture on their page

Step 4: Add a signature to your posts.... If you'd like to, you can add a group signature to your posts.  Click here for siggies and instructions: Kids' Sports & Activities group signatures!

Anytime you have a question or need any help, feel free to send me a private message.  We really want you to have a great time in this group.

Now click reply and introduce yourself!

 tea

Make yourself at home and enjoy the Group!

Robin

Replies

  • Jess1231
    March 3, 2011 at 12:44 PM
    I'm Jessica, 24 sahm to a 5 year old, 18 month old and pregnant with our last little one!!
  • kmrtigger
    March 3, 2011 at 2:34 PM

    My name is Kandice. I am better known as Mom around my house. Most of friends just call me Kandi. I am the mother to 3 very handsome little boys here on Earth. They are 9, 8 and 7 years old. I am also a mother to one adorable little angel up in heaven. My daughter Kimberlee Elizabeth.

    Warning ~ My comments or replies can come off as being bitchy and sarcastic. But that is just how it sounds. But in all honesty I am pretty easy to get along with. Just don't piss me off by talking shit about my kids or the way I parent them. Treat me with respect and I shall treat you the same.

    I live in the buckeye state, Ohio. I am 30 years young. I have been with my fiance for 11 1/2 years now.That'll change on 9-10-11. I am a SAHM. My favorite color is purple and crab apple green. I love to cook. I love a good horror or romance novel. I also love spending time with my kids. We love craft time and movie nights. I am addicted to chocolate and love wild cherry flavored water. My blood type is probably sweet tea if it were to be tested, lol.

    I enjoy rainy days. Maybe because they give me the excuse to cuddle up with a blanket, a good book and a cup of warm sweetened tea or hot cocoa.

    I love quotes. I am not the world's greatest speller. I am not perfect, nor do I claim to be either ! I question everything. I’m very predictable. I fight for what I believe in, but I also know when to fold my cards. I love to laugh and smile. I'm a procrastinator. I love Tigger. I can't stand a liar or a cheater! I won't change for anybody. I am me, and if you don't like it then that's your loss! You can talk all the shit you want but, what you say doesn't defy who I am as a mother, a sister, a daughter, a lover, a friend or as a person!

    I may not have accomplished some of my dreams, goals, or careers I had planned in life. But when I gave birth to my children, they became my whole world. And none of that stuff from my past matters now. Besides there's no job that pays better than being a mommy! My pay may never amount to more than a hug or a kiss, but it's never ending with love and happiness in my heart.

    I think this gives you a pretty good idea about me. But if you need to know more JUST ASK!


  • Barabell
    March 3, 2011 at 3:01 PM

    My name is Barbara.  I have one son that is 11, and he is an avid hockey player.  He also plays soccer in the summer, but it's pretty much hockey almost all year round now.  I work full time, and I have a part time job too.  So between my work and his sports my schedule gets pretty hectic at times.

  • jen113000
    March 3, 2011 at 3:02 PM

     I'm Jenna... 26 years old SAHM to Ryan and Kyle :)  We live in NJ.

  • Miranda1127
    March 3, 2011 at 3:32 PM

     Hello ladies,

    I'm Miranda sahm of 2 (9yr old dd, and 4.5yr old ds). I'm born and raised a Philadelphian and will most likely spend my ending days here as well ;) We are a HUGE sports family. DD has been in various sports since the introduction stages and ds has started his introductions this year.

    I can't wait to get to know you all :)

  • mumsy2three
    March 3, 2011 at 7:56 PM

    Hi I'm Shauna. I am 38 and a ftwm during the school year and a sahm during the summer and other breaks. I live in PA with my hubby and our three kiddos. Our dd is 17 and our sons are 8 and 5.

  • earthangel1967
    March 4, 2011 at 9:38 AM

    waveHi!

    My name is Yvonne.

    I'm 43. Beyond happily ever after married to my soulmate/bff Todd.

    Lucky mom to 5. 2 boys and 3 girls ages 15,17,18, 22 and 23.

    Also mommy to our yorkie dog, oriental shorthair cat and cockatiel bird.

    I cafemom a lot and am a mod in a few groups.

  • ZBandMom
    March 5, 2011 at 2:22 AM

     Hello, my name is Chris.  I am 37 years old and a mom to 2 daughters, ages 16 1/2 and 13.  My hubby and I have been married going on 20 years.  I am a proud citizen of the Buckeye State. 

    I love CafeMom and I am a Mod in one of the groups on here. 

  • shell81
    by shell81
    March 6, 2011 at 2:30 PM

     Hi I am Michelle 29 my dh is 41. We have 3 boys together 11,8,6. I have two step kids G 18 and B 13. We are raising our grandbaby Emme who is 9 months old.

  • amberdy
    by amberdy
    March 16, 2011 at 1:40 PM
    Hello, I'm a sahm with four children. They are all active in sports. My oldest son does kickboxing two nights a week. My oldest dd palys every sport she can. My youngest son plays competitive soccer. My youngest plays soccer and basketball.
Active Posts in All Groups
More Active Posts
Featured Posts in All Groups
More Featured Posts