Craft Cafe

.Angelica.
Need ideas
January 25, 2013 at 1:23 AM

Ok so I sew diapers and yesterday made a skirt. they are all for my 1 year old daughter though. My 5 year old son is getting sad i'm not making anything for him so I need some ideas. and links to tutorials/patterns would be helpful. I just have no clue what to make him.

asking him isn't much help cause he asked me to make him a skirt ith boy fabric. LOL

Replies

• Gypsy60
    by Gypsy60
    January 25, 2013 at 2:00 AM
    how about a cape? hat? gloves? how hard r simple shirts,like a t-shirt? sorry no help with patterns,but maybe this will help start the brainstorming.
  • The_Doodle
    January 25, 2013 at 2:05 AM

I'd do a hero cape with a face mask.

• .Angelica.
    January 25, 2013 at 3:50 AM

I am very new to sewing and I have only made like 4 different things so far. lol. I'm trying to branch out to do more.

Quoting Gypsy60:

how about a cape? hat? gloves? how hard r simple shirts,like a t-shirt? sorry no help with patterns,but maybe this will help start the brainstorming.

• xtwistedxlovex
    January 25, 2013 at 4:30 AM

Free patterns only, or paid? Tinkle Time Trainers are awesome IMO. You could use the pattern to make undies for your DS now (up to size 7) and trainers for your DD later.

I made DS a pair of dragon slippers (will find pattern tomorrow if I remember; it's free on some blog or other) and hoodie. I used an existing hoodie for the pattern and just did a seam up the back for the spikes. He also has a soft mini quilt type lovey that he insists on laying over his pillow at night, a monster to gobble his socks, and all sorts of other little things. I didn't use a pattern for most, just winged it, but I'll see what I can come up with. OH - google "montessori child apron" and you should find a free pattern for that.

Edited to add links =)