Craft Cafe

abstractmommy
I turned a craft hobby into a business!
December 30, 2012 at 2:09 AM

This isn't an ad, just my story:)

A few months ago I started thinking about making candles with bracelet charms hidden in them. I didn't tell many people about it because I wasn't sure if I wanted to take the ultimate leap. I'm a full time graduate student with a job, a 3 year old, and a husband. I would dream about my candles and it's all I could talk about to my husband. He finally got sick of my wishing/hoping/dreaming and told me to go for it.

Now I have a trademarked, licensed business. I work and go to school and don't go to bed until 3-4am. I'm exhausted, happy, and we're doing pretty well, having recently sold our 1000th candle!

I won't post the business page here because again, this isn't an ad. Just my brief story behind the launch of Tiny Trinket Candles. If you have a dream of any kind you should go for it!

Replies

• abstractmommy
    December 30, 2012 at 2:12 AM

Ginger Peach Passion, a personal favorite!
  • abstractmommy
    December 30, 2012 at 2:13 AM

Green Tea & Lemongrass, very popular.
  • Jukebox_Jenny
    December 30, 2012 at 2:13 AM
    Cool! They're beautiful!
  • abstractmommy
    December 30, 2012 at 2:14 AM

And Strawberry Sparkle, one of our newest! Sorry for all the separate photos, im mobile.
  • abstractmommy
    Thank you:)

Quoting Jukebox_Jenny:

Cool! They're beautiful!
  • Jukebox_Jenny
    Mmm. I love lemongrass!

Quoting abstractmommy:

Green Tea & Lemongrass, very popular.
  • HaileysMom07180
    December 30, 2012 at 2:18 AM

super cute, i do have a dream of course not many people have need for this.  I am really good at making ferret hammocks.  My ferret has 3.  1 huge one that was suppose to be for my friend that she sorta stole for herself and 2 small that are just her size.  So far my friends only buy them, but i'd like to expand some day.

• wildlilacs
    December 30, 2012 at 2:19 AM