Featured Posts
pinkcoffeecup
Anyone ever try stuffing in a crock pot that was good
November 21, 2012 at 7:34 AM

I was prepping some of my Thankgiving meal last night.  How am  I going to have space for a big turkey and 3 pans of other things to cook.  I was debating the issue what could I possibly cook in the crock.  I thought stuffing might work.  I went online looking for crock pot stuffing.  Oh there were recipes.  So I know it's been done by some.   Just not sure how it will taste or turn out.   I figured the green bean casserole will bake while the turkey sits on the table resting a half hour before cutting.  So it's actually room for a pan of sweet potatoes to go into roast maybe an hour before the turkey is done.  My dinner for the most part is coming along fine.  Well the prep for it is. Tonight will bake some pies.  Will put the turkey in the brine. Have everything lined up ready to cook in the fridge. So I have a easier day on Thanksgiving. Well I've been a cook in the food service industry a number of years.  I know what's like to plan ahead for a big meal.  I don't want to overwhelm myself the day off.  I figure the turkey will go on at noon. About 3:30pm the sweet potatoes go on along with the mashed potatoes.  4:15 or so the green bean casserole. When the turkey comes out at maybe 4:15. I will be taking my juices and making gravy.   By 4:45 or so I will be carving up the turkey  So we can eat around 5pm.  This is rough estimates based on how the turkey is doing all afternoon.   I know this don't sound to frugal. But was going to stop for some more tin foil pans for some food. After work today.  As I need a couple other tings I forgot.  I don't really want to wash all them dishes.  So I figured tin foil pans and throw them out.  I just checked the turkey in the fridge.  It seems to be thawing just fine. 

Replies

• mommy5912
    November 21, 2012 at 7:37 AM