FirstTimeMoms
Welcome to Baby's Firsts!
May 16, 2012 at 10:45 PM

Welcome to our group! We're a friendly group of girls that are eager to support and encourage you through your journey, and we'd love to get to know you!

If you'd like your first name to appear whenever you make posts or replies within the group, let us know here.

Be sure to check out the first 2 replies to this post as well. There is some more handy information, such as decoding all those crazy abbreviations (reply #1), and a list of videos that will guide you from the last stages of pregnancy through the first few weeks at home with baby (reply #2).

If teething is driving you crazy, you might find this post helpful! Our group recently had Dr. Gelman, a highly sought-after pediatric dentist in New York, come in and answer some of our burning questions. See if your questions are answered!

Also, be sure to check out this post, where we got to ask Dr. Tanya - a pediatrician, working mom, best-selling author, and TV parenting expert - some questions regarding baby's milestones. See what she had to say!

And finally, meet the girls who are running the group to keep it a safe & happy environment for all:

MomToovey - Owner
Hi, I'm Marianne and I'm a 30 year old SAHM to my daughter April, who turned 5 in February. We live in Central Florida with my husband of 7 years and he works at Disney World! We do spend a lot of our free time together in the Disney parks, but as long as the 3 of us are together, I'm happy!

KelliansMom - Head Admin
HI! My name is Darbie and im a 28 year old sahm to a crazy wild three year old boy. I have been married to my husband three years this December been together for seven and he works/travels for Siemens Energy so im a part time single mom too

cabrandy03 - Admin
Hi, I'm Brandy.  I'm a 27 year old mama to one 20 month old little girl name Lynzie.  I live in northern California (for now, we may be relocating to Seattle WA soon) with Lynzie and my husband Erik and our two little dogs Amigo and Trixie.   I love camping, hiking, scrapbooking, and cooking.

jobberwocky - Admin
Hi, I'm Chrissy. I'm a 27 year old stay at home mom to my sweet 13 month old boy named Keith. We are a military family and relocated to Texas in 2012. Prior to that we were stationed in CA and I grew up and call Washington State my home. In July, we will celebrate our 9 year wedding anniversary! I spend my small amount of free time scrapbooking, reading, and am starting to sew fleece diaper covers.

So feel free to jump in whenever you're ready!

welcome

Replies

  • SarahSuzyQ
    October 23 at 2:09 PM
    Hi Alicia, welcome! I'm sure you know that it's really best for your daughter to drink breast milk, and that's why you've done such a good job starting her on that. But the schedule can be tough, for sure.

    Are you trying to help her transition to some bottle feedings so you are able to pump? One thing I might advise is to make a new post about it within the group, you'll likely get a lot of responses and suggestions that way.

    Quoting aliciahernandez:

    my names alica and im a mom of two  boy and a 5 month little girl that is addicted to my brest any help on dat im frusterate of jus feeding her with my breast


     

  • aliciahernandez
    Friday at 3:24 AM
    Thank u so much and i don't want to formula feed sure want to give myself space from her sometime not in a mean way BT sometimes I feel like I feed her 18 times a day constantly feeding and feeding its so crazy every hour and when I'm out shell rather starve than take formula I take formula on days out BC I'm not con travel feeding in public
  • bhwrn1
    by bhwrn1
    Friday at 5:38 AM

    Welcome everyone!

  • SarahSuzyQ
    Friday at 9:46 AM
    BFing can be exhausting on momma, totally understandable... Though it's good that your DD is doing so well. Would you consider pumping and freezing breast milk to bottle feed? That way Daddy or other caregivers could feed her as well.

    Quoting aliciahernandez: Thank u so much and i don't want to formula feed sure want to give myself space from her sometime not in a mean way BT sometimes I feel like I feed her 18 times a day constantly feeding and feeding its so crazy every hour and when I'm out shell rather starve than take formula I take formula on days out BC I'm not con travel feeding in public
  • bhwrn1
    by bhwrn1
    Monday at 5:30 AM

    Welcome everyone!

  • aliciahernandez
    Tuesday at 12:07 AM
    Yes I have a 200$ pump BT useless shell eat craying until she gets the boob my mother is scare of my Bby when she babysits so I'm a stay at home mom mainly BC of DAT


    Quoting SarahSuzyQ: BFing can be exhausting on momma, totally understandable... Though it's good that your DD is doing so well. Would you consider pumping and freezing breast milk to bottle feed? That way Daddy or other caregivers could feed her as well.

    Quoting aliciahernandez: Thank u so much and i don't want to formula feed sure want to give myself space from her sometime not in a mean way BT sometimes I feel like I feed her 18 times a day constantly feeding and feeding its so crazy every hour and when I'm out shell rather starve than take formula I take formula on days out BC I'm not con travel feeding in public
  • bhwrn1
    by bhwrn1
    Tuesday at 5:33 AM

    Welcome everyone!

  • SarahSuzyQ
    Tuesday at 8:47 AM
    Hm, so what you really need to figure out is how to help her accept the bottle. Many of my friends who have had this with their babies will have the baby spend the day with a particular trusted friend... She is actually a NICU nurse and just fantastic with babies. When they are at her house for the full day getting patient, loving attention, they usually do finally figure out that the bottle isn't the worst thing in the world.

    Do you have a mom friend who might keep her for one day and work on the bottle thing with her? Sounds like that would not be your mom, since she doesn't deal well with an upset baby. But someone else, a trusted friend who is good with loving on babies?

    Just a thought. Another idea I would suggest is to make a separate post right here in this group and ask if anyone has advice/experience about transitioning baby to a bottle. I think you would get a lot of helpful perspectives, this group tends to be very supportive and offer a wide variety of experiences.

    Quoting aliciahernandez: Yes I have a 200$ pump BT useless shell eat craying until she gets the boob my mother is scare of my Bby when she babysits so I'm a stay at home mom mainly BC of DAT


    Quoting SarahSuzyQ: BFing can be exhausting on momma, totally understandable... Though it's good that your DD is doing so well. Would you consider pumping and freezing breast milk to bottle feed? That way Daddy or other caregivers could feed her as well.

    Quoting aliciahernandez: Thank u so much and i don't want to formula feed sure want to give myself space from her sometime not in a mean way BT sometimes I feel like I feed her 18 times a day constantly feeding and feeding its so crazy every hour and when I'm out shell rather starve than take formula I take formula on days out BC I'm not con travel feeding in public
  • bhwrn1
    by bhwrn1
    Today at 5:30 AM

    Welcome eveyrone!

Active Posts in All Groups
More Active Posts
Featured Posts in All Groups
More Featured Posts