Weight Loss, Fitness & Health

Featured Posts
mom_3.0
Progress? Pictures - Yikes!
by mom_3.0
November 22, 2012 at 10:34 AM

These pictures are only a week apart. I think the big difference is in the fact that I was so bloated before. 

the foods I have been sticking to:

I'm getting on the scale on Saturday to see the numbers.because as a professional procrastinator, I haven't bought a scale yet for my home, and I work in a hospital & work only on Saturdays because of nursing school, so I will weigh myself then. 

Replies

• itsm3
    by itsm3
    November 22, 2012 at 10:51 AM

don't get a scale; it'll only drive you crazy.  so many women on here obsess about the scale when in fact, it's so inaccurate!  

go by inches lost - it's the best and most accurate way to judge  how you feel (in addition to how your clothes fit).  SO MANY THINGS can throw off your scale number - where you are in your cycle, if you're on your period, what food you ate (ie. salty = bloated = higher number on the scale) so to me, there's no point in using an inaccurate number for progress.

keep it up! you can definitely tell a difference

• TippyD
    by TippyD
    November 22, 2012 at 10:51 AM

looking good!!:) 

• r_brooks86
    November 22, 2012 at 11:14 AM
    Wow! You look in great in just a short amount of time. Keep it up!
  • darbyakeep45
    November 22, 2012 at 2:36 PM

I see a HUGE difference mama!  Great job!

• xXxLillithxXx
    November 22, 2012 at 8:33 PM

Wow great job!

• 4puddintaters
    November 22, 2012 at 11:22 PM
    Keep going, ur doing awesome, and i agree, don't get a scale. Just eat well and bust a sweat everyday and you'll see it continue to come off!
  • musicpisces
    November 23, 2012 at 2:24 AM
    I see a big difference, too! Amazing what the right foods can do for you! :-)
  • iluvmybabe
    November 23, 2012 at 5:44 PM
    Great progress for a week!