Healthy Moms

moroccanmommy
need help
October 18, 2012 at 6:46 PM
I am a social worker and I'm in my car a lot amd at peoples houses. I've been doing this a couple months now and I'm eating a lot of fast food. I use to never eat fast food maybe once in a very blue moon. I dont buy processed food for my house. But I feel I have no choice When I'm on the road.
Unless I eat sandwiches every single day I work 10 hours. I need some ideas. I don't want to eat this garbage but I'm hungry. There is nowhere for me to heat up food. And I have thermoses but I don't know how long the food would be good for I don't want to get food poisoning.
Help

Replies

• darbyakeep45
    October 18, 2012 at 6:47 PM

Welcome to the group!  You can bring sandwiches with you, raw veggies, nuts, fruit, etc.  You can bring a little cooler with you for the veggies and fruit.  Good luck!

• moroccanmommy
    October 18, 2012 at 9:00 PM
    Yeah...that doesn't cut it for 10 hours...
    any other ideas

Quoting darbyakeep45:

Welcome to the group!  You can bring sandwiches with you, raw veggies, nuts, fruit, etc.  You can bring a little cooler with you for the veggies and fruit.  Good luck!

• cleanaturalady
    October 18, 2012 at 9:08 PM

That's a tough one.  I wonder what other social workers do?  Have you asked some of your colleagues?

• moroccanmommy
    October 18, 2012 at 9:11 PM
    Fast food and sandwiches from what I gather. I like hot real.....food;/

Quoting cleanaturalady:

That's a tough one.  I wonder what other social workers do?  Have you asked some of your colleagues?

• ChgIsGood2012
    October 18, 2012 at 9:31 PM