Parenting Positive Kids

Shayanne257
How can I administer help to a sexual active child? Please respond.
November 14, 2012 at 11:46 AM

As a teacher i undergo a number of issues in my classroom, 1 may have been where a child who's sexual drive is more than just her age and her sexual play is not normal and healthy. Its a problem that is plaguing my environment and I would really like assistance from this social network. Thank You.

Replies

• sweetlyblissful
    November 14, 2012 at 12:19 PM
    I'm not sure what age you are dealing with. This matter needs to be brought up with the parents or principal. I would probably recommend counselling for them. They have more than likely been sexually abused or overexposed to an inappropriate environment. They need to be taught the proper way to handle this behavior. (I.E. They need to keep their hands to themselves, and off themselves, as well as not exposing themselves to others.) If the child is not dealt with ASAP, the child will end up sexually abusing another child. Most kids have learned this behavior from seeing on TV or at home. They don't know that it is not normal to behave this way. If they can be taught the right way to behave, and the tools to deal with these issues or feeling they have, it should no longer be a problem. I wish you the best of luck. And it's good to know that there are people out there wanting to deal with this. Most would turn a blind eye and not care.
  • amonkeymom
    November 14, 2012 at 1:23 PM

My suggestion is to contact her parents and ask for a conference.  Let them know that you're seeing some things that you're concerned about and that you wanted to bring them to their attention.

Good luck!

• SabrinaLC
    November 14, 2012 at 2:41 PM

talk with the principal and bring in the parents

• AzariahsMother
    November 14, 2012 at 11:13 PM