Military Families

Featured Posts
DOCSwife84
New from Camp Lejeune
October 7, 2012 at 12:54 PM
Hey everyone!! I'm new to the military lifestyle, I've been married seven months but with him about 2 years. We are 28 years old and he's in the navy. We are stationed out in camp Lejeune and I'm curious if anyone on here is from here or close?? He's set to deploy in a few months and this will be our second deployment together. I would love to get to know some of you!

Replies

• usmcwifey11
    October 7, 2012 at 1:00 PM
    I'm from that area but I don't live there anymore.
  • usmclife58
    October 7, 2012 at 1:24 PM

We are at Cherry Point, about 45ish minutes away.

• DOCSwife84
    October 7, 2012 at 2:28 PM
    Hey to both! I'm just new to the military lifestyle and trying to adjust and am looking for more women that share the same lifestyle! Cherry point isn't far at all
  • USNHorton
    October 7, 2012 at 5:49 PM
    There is lots to do in that area! When your hubby leaves take day-cations if you can. Wilmington has great shopping. Beaufort has beautiful downtown area and the wild ponies are really cool. The outer banks are peaceful but that's better for the summer. All the beaches in that area are great! Im not in the area anymore but miss it so much. Enjoy the area and welcome to the group!
  • usmclife58
    October 7, 2012 at 6:06 PM

There is nothing good about summer here! It is too damn hot and humid to enjoy it, lol

Quoting USNHorton:

There is lots to do in that area! When your hubby leaves take day-cations if you can. Wilmington has great shopping. Beaufort has beautiful downtown area and the wild ponies are really cool. The outer banks are peaceful but that's better for the summer. All the beaches in that area are great! Im not in the area anymore but miss it so much. Enjoy the area and welcome to the group!

• USNHorton
    October 7, 2012 at 6:30 PM