Moms with Teens

rainbowmaker
need ideas on activities to do together with my teens
June 17, 2013 at 2:26 AM

I have 2 teens... a son, 15 years old, and a daughter, 16 years old. 

They both have their friends that they do stuff with, as I have my own friends as well.

However, whenever I suggest things to do with my kids, my son usually will want to do stuff with me, and also with my hubby (their dad)  on weekends (he works fulltime, I am a sub teacher and off for the summer).

My daughter never seems to want to do anything with us...she'd rather text her friends and sit in her room, or go out with her friends.   She usually stays home and likes to veg out, watch tv, text her friends, get on her computer, and basically be in her room.

I miss doing things with my daughter and my son together, the 3 of us, as a group, and with their dad, and me, as a foursome.  How do I find activities to interest my daughter?

I suggest activities, and she says they are boring ideas..if I ask her what she would like to do...she says she doesnt' know.....any ideas, anyone?

Replies

• ForeverLawst
    June 17, 2013 at 8:25 AM

My DD is the same way. She's 14 and an only child. I usually take one or two of her friends with us to the park or bowling etc. It's easier to keep her interacting if she's got a friend with her. =)

• lakerfan420
    June 17, 2013 at 9:09 AM